Kennedy Mine Tailing Wheels

Built in 1912, these 58ft wooden wheels were designed to transport rubble and debris, via a series of inclined flumes, over two ridges from the Kennedy Mine to a holding pond. Accessed by rugged trails, the wheels are now collapsing into ruin, ghostly reminders of a once-burgeoning industry.

Useful information

Address : 

Jackson Rd, 95642 Jackson


+1 209-223-9542


free of charge