St. Georgskirche

Near Frohnleiten, the hamlet of Adriach has retained an interesting church that started as an unvaulted Romanesque building in 1050 to which a Gothic chancel, St Joseph's Chapel and the sacristy were added in about 1280. St Anne's and St-Aloyisius' chapels respectively date from 1500 and 1750. The interior has abundant Baroque furnishings. Note the pulpit from 1720, high-altar painting and four nave vault frescoes painted by Joseph Adam von Mölck (1774),

Useful information

Address : 

Adriach

Nearby tourist attractions

Hauptplatz
Hauptplatz
The spruce main square, decked with
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Hauptplatz
Hauptplatz
The spruce main square, decked with
0:15
See all