Only the cellars and a 48m-deep well remain of Murau's first castle, founded by Ulrich von Liechtenstein in 1232. The present castle was built from 1628 to 1643, with tall courtyard façades supported by cloister galleries, whose arcades have massive twin columns. Round-arched and bull's-eye windows offset the simple plan of its inner courtyard elevations.
Address :8850 Murau
Other ideas « Patrimony »