This former monastery was renamed a castle, purchased by Archduke Johann in 1840 and is still owned by his descendants. It is made up of two courtyards with arcaded walks. The church is now the parish church and was rebuilt in 1686. Only the two west towers of the original early-Gothic church survive. It has a gleaming white nave and side chapels. The two-storey Ethnography Museum presents Styria's farming and craftwork traditions.