Naamsestraat

This street includes the 17C St Michielskerk and university colleges of Universiteitshalle (University Hall) or Pauscollege (Pope's College). Universiteitshalle, a former cloth hall, has belonged to the University since 1432. A Gothic-style floor was added in the 17C, then rebuilt after being destroyed in 1914 and now houses university offices. In the Pauscollege's main courtyard, note two bronze statues by Strebelle (1985-1991).

Useful information

Nearby tourist attractions

Grand Béguinage
Grand Béguinage
Originally, this Beguine convent
1:00
Hôtel de ville
Hôtel de ville
This 15C Flamboyant Gothic building
1:00
M Museum
M Museum
Built around the old courtyard of the
1:30
Treasury of Sint Pieterskerk
Treasury of Sint Pieterskerk
Sint Pieterskerk houses this museum
2:00
Sint Pieterskerk of Louvain
Sint Pieterskerk of Louvain
This 15C Brabant Gothic church was
0:15
University Library of Louvain
University Library of Louvain
This library was built in 1927, near the
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Grand Béguinage
Grand Béguinage
Originally, this Beguine convent
1:00
Hôtel de ville
Hôtel de ville
This 15C Flamboyant Gothic building
1:00
Sint Pieterskerk of Louvain
Sint Pieterskerk of Louvain
This 15C Brabant Gothic church was
0:15
See all