This restored hillside tower was once part of the 12C fortifications and now houses a local history museum. Above one of the doors, note the crest of the local lords, the Cro family, along with their motto and neck chain of the Golden Fleece. The top floor terrace offers a fine view of Beaumont, Hantes Valley and its mill. The park laid out on the site of the castle destroyed in 1655 now belongs to a school.
Price:3 € (children 1.50 €)
May-Jun and Sep: 9am-5pm; Jul-Aug: 10am-7pm; Oct: 10am-5pm