Impasse des Ursulines

This street is named after the religious community that used to occupy the old Beguine convent of St-Esprit, whose lovely half-timbered façades you can see. Next door, a former posthouse houses the reconstructed studio of the violinist Eugène Ysaïe.

Useful information

Nearby tourist attractions

Museum of Walloon Life
Museum of Walloon Life
This museum is devoted to popular arts
2:00
Palace of the Prince-Bishops
Palace of the Prince-Bishops
This palace, built around 1000 by Bishop
0:15
Rue Hors-Château
Rue Hors-Château
This street, with its series of narrow
0:15
Marketplace
Marketplace
This pleasant squre is lined with many
0:15
Ansembourg Museum
Ansembourg Museum
This beautiful private mansion dating
1:00
Church of St-Barthélemy
Church of St-Barthélemy
This Romanesque church in sandstone is
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Palace of the Prince-Bishops
Palace of the Prince-Bishops
This palace, built around 1000 by Bishop
0:15
Rue Hors-Château
Rue Hors-Château
This street, with its series of narrow
0:15
Marketplace
Marketplace
This pleasant squre is lined with many
0:15
See all