Abbaye Notre-Dame-de-Clairefontaine

This neo-Gothic abbey built in 1935 stands in a peaceful setting. It perpetuates the memory of a Cistercian abbey founded near Arlon by Ermesinde, the Count of Luxembourg's daughter, which was burned down in 1794.

Useful information

Address : 

R. de Cordemoy, 6830 Bouillon

Phone:

+32 61 22 90 80

Opening hours

Closed to visitors, but you can attend mass Sun and Bank Hols at 10.30am

Nearby tourist attractions

Fortified Castle Fortified Castle
Fortified Castle
Three drawbridges restricted access to
1:30
Ducal Museum of Bouillon
Ducal Museum of Bouillon
This museum has two sections. The
Archéoscope Godefroid de Bouillon
Archéoscope Godefroid de Bouillon
The Acheoscope lies on the banks of the
1:00
Semois Valley Semois Valley
Semois Valley
Downstream from Florenville, the Semois
4:00
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Fortified Castle Fortified Castle
Fortified Castle
Three drawbridges restricted access to
1:30
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Fortified Castle Fortified Castle
Fortified Castle
Three drawbridges restricted access to
1:30
Ducal Museum of Bouillon
Ducal Museum of Bouillon
This museum has two sections. The
Archéoscope Godefroid de Bouillon
Archéoscope Godefroid de Bouillon
The Acheoscope lies on the banks of the
1:00
See all