Old hospital (Palais Stanislas)

From 1719 to 1725, this building was the residence of exiled King Stanislas Lesczynski whose daughter Maria married Louis XV in 1725. Having been a school (1869) and then a hospital (1875-1973), it now houses a retirement home. Beyond the hospital is the Schlupf district, often referred to as Wissembourg's "Little Venice".

Useful information

Address : 

rue Stanislas, 67160 Wissembourg

Nearby tourist attractions

County administrative offices of Wissembourg
County administrative offices of Wissembourg
This elegant house dating from the end
0:15
Wissembourg Tithe Barn
Wissembourg Tithe Barn
The old abbey tithe barn is next to the
0:15
Church of St Peter and St Paul
Church of St Peter and St Paul
This 13C Gothic church of Saint Peter
0:15
Salt House
Salt House
It can be recognised by its roof,
0:15
Maison Schaaf or À l'Ancienne Couronne
Maison Schaaf or À l'Ancienne Couronne
This old patrician house (1491) was used
0:15
Vogelsberger House
Vogelsberger House
Vogelsberger house, dating from 1540, is
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

County administrative offices of Wissembourg
County administrative offices of Wissembourg
This elegant house dating from the end
0:15
Wissembourg Tithe Barn
Wissembourg Tithe Barn
The old abbey tithe barn is next to the
0:15
Church of St Peter and St Paul
Church of St Peter and St Paul
This 13C Gothic church of Saint Peter
0:15
See all