Kiener House

Interesting
Dating from 1574, the house is surmounted by a pediment with an inscription and a bas-relief showing Death seizing the founder of the house. The door, sculpted on the biais to facilitate the entry of vehicles, leads to a typical courtyard with a spiral staircase, corbelled upper storeys and a well dating from to 1576. The old Cerf inn opposite dates back to 1566.

Useful information

Address : 

2 rue du Cerf, 68340 Riquewihr

Nearby tourist attractions

Rue et cour des Juifs
Rue et cour des Juifs
The small Rue des Juifs gives onto the
0:15
Dolder
Dolder
Built in 1291, the Dolder defensive
1:00
Dolder Museum
Dolder Museum
Housed in the former belfry-crowned
1:00
Thieves' Tower Museum
Thieves' Tower Museum
In the museum of the Thieves' Tower
1:00
Upper Gateway
Upper Gateway
The Obertor, the upper gate of Riquewihr
0:30
Preiss-Zimmer House
Preiss-Zimmer House
The façade of the Preiss-Zimmer house
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Rue et cour des Juifs
Rue et cour des Juifs
The small Rue des Juifs gives onto the
0:15
Dolder
Dolder
Built in 1291, the Dolder defensive
1:00
Upper Gateway
Upper Gateway
The Obertor, the upper gate of Riquewihr
0:30
See all