This church, which was built in the 12C but destroyed in 1577 by the Protestants, is famous for the two cupolas remaining from the original church. The first is very archaic and built directly on two thick ceiling joists and two big lateral arches. In the second cupola, built half a century later, the lateral arches stand out from the walls and the lateral passageway is higher. There is an imposing 17C oak retable.
Address :Place de la Cité, 24000 Périgueux
Other ideas « Patrimony »