A 22m-high pithead marks out the St-Claude mine, today forming part of the Creusot-Montceau Ecomuseum. Operational from 1857 to 1881, this 30m-deep shaft offers an unusual opportunity to get acquainted with the region's mining heritage.
Address :34 rue du Bois-Clair
Phone:+33 3 85 68 22 85
Price:6 € (-18 years old 3 €)
Jul-Aug: daily except Tue 2pm-5pm; Apr-Jun and Sep-Oct: weekends and Bank Hols 2pm-5pm