Hôtel Cujas

Interesting
This elegant construction was built in around 1515 by Guillaume Pelvoysin for a rich Florentine businessman, Durand Salvi. It is named after the juris-consult Cujas (1520-1590) who bought it in 1585 and died here. The Cujas now houses Berry Museum.

Useful information

Address : 

4 rue des Arènes, 18000 Bourges

Nearby tourist attractions

Musée du Berry
Musée du Berry
Housed in Hôtel Cujas, this museum
1:30
Old Town of Bourges Old Town of Bourges
Old Town of Bourges
Beautifully restored, the old town of
1:30
Place Berry
Place Berry
On this square, the western façade of
0:15
Alleged House of Jacques-Coeur
Alleged House of Jacques-Coeur
This half-timbered corbelled house that
0:15
Palais Jacques-Coeur Palais Jacques-Coeur
Palais Jacques-Coeur
With its steamrooms and galleried
0:30
Maison de Pelvoysin
Maison de Pelvoysin
This was the house of the Bourges
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Old Town of Bourges Old Town of Bourges
Old Town of Bourges
Beautifully restored, the old town of
1:30
Place Berry
Place Berry
On this square, the western façade of
0:15
Alleged House of Jacques-Coeur
Alleged House of Jacques-Coeur
This half-timbered corbelled house that
0:15
See all