Château de Bouges
In 1759, Count Charles Le Blanc de Marnaval, owner of the Clavières forges and director of the Châteauroux royal fabric factory, acquired the Bouges estate and began building this Italian-style residence, which was subsequently owned by Talleyrand. With its classic English-style gardens, fine furniture and gracious architecture, visitors will be transported on a pleasant journey back to the 18C.
Address :15 rue du Château, 36110 Bouges-le-Château
Phone:+33 2 54 35 88 26
Price:5.50 € (-26 years old free of charge) €
Jul-Aug: 11am, 11.45am, 3.15pm, 4.15pm and 5.15pm; Mar and Nov: weekends 11am, 3pm and 4pm; Apr-Jun and Sep-Oct: 11am, 3.15pm and 4.15pm - free access to park and garden Jul-Aug: 10am-12.30pm, 2pm-6.45pm; Mar and Nov: weekends 10am-noon, 2pm-5pm; Apr-Jun and Sep-Oct: 10am-noon, 2pm-6pm - closed Dec-Feb, 1 May