Centre Charles-Péguy

The former Hôtel Euverte-Hatte is also known as Maison d'Agnès Sorel... This building was however constructed after the death Charles VII's favourite... The library is devoted to Charles Péguy (1873-1914), his life, his work and his literary and political environment. There are manuscripts and souvenirs of the Orleans writer, inventor of Joan of Arc.

Useful information

Address : 

11 rue du Tabour

Phone:

+33 2 38 53 20 23

Nearby tourist attractions

Rue Royale
Rue Royale
Lined with arcades, this important
0:15
House of Joan of Arc
House of Joan of Arc
A faithful reconstruction, after the
0:30
Pavillon Colas des Francs
Pavillon Colas des Francs
Isolated in its garden, this gracious
0:15
Musée Historique et Archéologique
Musée Historique et Archéologique
The Le Neuvy-en-Sullias Gallo-Roman
1:00
Pavillon de la Chancellerie
Pavillon de la Chancellerie
This pavilion was built by the Duke of
0:15
Place du Martroi
Place du Martroi
The name acts as a reminder us that a
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

House of Joan of Arc
House of Joan of Arc
A faithful reconstruction, after the
0:30
Pavillon Colas des Francs
Pavillon Colas des Francs
Isolated in its garden, this gracious
0:15
Musée Historique et Archéologique
Musée Historique et Archéologique
The Le Neuvy-en-Sullias Gallo-Roman
1:00
See all