St-Remi's Church of Ceffonds
In a region where stone is hard to come by, oak was used to build half-timbered buildings, including several churches. One of them is Église Saint-Remi, reconstructed in the 16C around its Roman bell tower, which rises up out of the disused Ceffonds cemetery. A Renaissance portal was added to the façade in 1562. Be sure to have a look at the 16C wall painting depicting St Christopher (on the other side of the façade); the 16C Entombment of Christ (Chapelle du Sépulcre); and most importantly, the 16C stained-glass windows, which were crafted in Troyes (transept and choir).