Châlons-en-Champagne Prefecture

This occupies the old town house of the administrators of Champagne built between 1759 and 1756 by J-G.Legrendre and Nicolas Durand. This marks the transition between the Louis X style and Louis XVI.

Useful information

Address : 

Rue Carnot, 51000 Châlons-en-Champagne

Nearby tourist attractions

Place du Forum-de-l'Europe
Place du Forum-de-l'Europe
A blue mosaic representing Europe is in
0:15
Ste Marie convent
Ste Marie convent
Looking out over the Mau, the rear
0:15
Administration offices of the Departement
Administration offices of the Departement
It occupies the old Vinetz priory church
0:15
Rue de Chastillon
Rue de Chastillon
In this street (formerly called Rue de
0:15
Ste Croix Gate
Ste Croix Gate
Rouillé d'Orfeuil, administrator from
0:15
Garinet Museum
Garinet Museum
The former house of the Vidame (vice
1:00
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Place du Forum-de-l'Europe
Place du Forum-de-l'Europe
A blue mosaic representing Europe is in
0:15
Ste Marie convent
Ste Marie convent
Looking out over the Mau, the rear
0:15
Administration offices of the Departement
Administration offices of the Departement
It occupies the old Vinetz priory church
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Ste Marie convent
Ste Marie convent
Looking out over the Mau, the rear
0:15
Administration offices of the Departement
Administration offices of the Departement
It occupies the old Vinetz priory church
0:15
Garinet Museum
Garinet Museum
The former house of the Vidame (vice
1:00
See all