Notre Dame Cathedral, Tulle

A 73 m tower clock. The steeple arrow was hit by lightning in 1645 (it was later rebuilt). It has a Limousin type portal and a large richly coloured window by Jacques Gruber (1979). The wooden statue of Saint John the Baptist (16C) is much adored and it is taken on processions each year during the " lunade" on June 23. The cloister is worth visiting due to the fine motifs fineness sculptured on its columns and keystone.

Useful information

Address : 

Rue Roc-de-la-Pierre

Nearby tourist attractions

Loyac House
Loyac House
Formerly called Abbot's House, this 16C
0:15
Cloister Museum, Tulle
Cloister Museum, Tulle
Adjoining the western gallery of the
"Martyrs' Field", Tulle
"Martyrs' Field", Tulle
On June 8 and 9, 1944, 99 young people
0:30
Gimel-les-Cascades Waterfalls
Gimel-les-Cascades Waterfalls
The Corrèze has its very own Niagara!
0:30
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Loyac House
Loyac House
Formerly called Abbot's House, this 16C
0:15
"Martyrs' Field", Tulle
"Martyrs' Field", Tulle
On June 8 and 9, 1944, 99 young people
0:30
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Cloister Museum, Tulle
Cloister Museum, Tulle
Adjoining the western gallery of the
See all