Hôtel de la Raymondie

Interesting
Begun in 1280 by the Viscounts of Turenne, this former fortress was converted into a magnificent Gothic palace in the 14C. Dominated by a belfry, the fine façade overlooking Rue Senlis is a remarkable architectural feat. A series of ogival arcades runs along the ground floor. Above the main door, on Place des Consuls, is a bas-relief showing the town's coat of arms. Don't miss the Musée d'Uxellodunum, a museum dedicated to prehistoric archaeology and objects from medieval times.

Useful information

Address : 

Place des Consuls

Nearby tourist attractions

Maison Fabri
Maison Fabri
The disinherited son of Henry
0:15
Rue Tournemire
Rue Tournemire
This small street is where ecus and
0:15
Place des Consuls
Place des Consuls
The 18C covered market in the middle of
0:15
Martel's Old ramparts
Martel's Old ramparts
Two boulevards - Fossé des Cordeliers
0:30
St-Maur church of Martel
St-Maur church of Martel
St-Maur church was built between the 14C
0:15
Centre of the Quercy Dordogne
Centre of the Quercy Dordogne
Dedicated to the Dordogne Valley, from
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Maison Fabri
Maison Fabri
The disinherited son of Henry
0:15
Rue Tournemire
Rue Tournemire
This small street is where ecus and
0:15
Place des Consuls
Place des Consuls
The 18C covered market in the middle of
0:15
See all