Rue du Châtel

This was the main road for crossing Senlis until the opening of the Rue Neuve de Paris (Rue de la République in 1753. You can see the old fortified entry of the Chateau and right next door the Hotel of the Three Pots (16C) with its old sculpted ensign.

Useful information

Address : 

Rue du Châtel

Nearby tourist attractions

Old royal castle of Senlis
Old royal castle of Senlis
This place had already been fortified
0:30
Place du Parvis, Senlis
Place du Parvis, Senlis
At the foot of the cathedral, there is
0:15
Hunting museum
Hunting museum
Hunting to hounds has inspired many
1:00
Spahis (Algerian troopers) Museum
Spahis (Algerian troopers) Museum
Created in 1977, the museum relates the
1:00
King's garden
King's garden
Within a Gallo-Roman surrounding wall
0:30
Notre Dame Cathedral, Senlis
Notre Dame Cathedral, Senlis
Started in 1153, this cathedral was not
0:30
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Old royal castle of Senlis
Old royal castle of Senlis
This place had already been fortified
0:30
Place du Parvis, Senlis
Place du Parvis, Senlis
At the foot of the cathedral, there is
0:15
Notre Dame Cathedral, Senlis
Notre Dame Cathedral, Senlis
Started in 1153, this cathedral was not
0:30
See all