Church of Our lady of Jubilation

Totally reworked between 1794 and 1851, from the early church the bell tower and a Flamboyant Gothic window on the south side remain today. In 1388, the Pope of Avignon, Clement VII, founded a septennial holy year, known as the "grand pardon of Annecy" in this sanctuary devoted to the Mother of God since the 12C.

Useful information

Address : 

12 place Notre-Dame

Phone:

+33 4 50 33 87 30

Nearby tourist attractions

St.Peter's Cathedral of Annecy
St.Peter's Cathedral of Annecy
Built in the 16C, this old Franciscan
0:15
Old Episcopa palace
Old Episcopa palace
The building of this palace in 1874
0:15
Old Annecy
Old Annecy
The Thiou and the Vassé, from where the
1:30
St.Maurice's Church of Annecy
St.Maurice's Church of Annecy
Built in the 15C for the Dominicans,
0:15
Annecy Architecture and Heritage Interpretation Centre
Annecy Architecture and Heritage Interpretation Centre
The Centre d'interprétation de l
1:00
Palais de l'Île
Palais de l'Île
Built on an island in the 12C, the
1:00
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

St.Peter's Cathedral of Annecy
St.Peter's Cathedral of Annecy
Built in the 16C, this old Franciscan
0:15
Old Episcopa palace
Old Episcopa palace
The building of this palace in 1874
0:15
Old Annecy
Old Annecy
The Thiou and the Vassé, from where the
1:30
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

St.Peter's Cathedral of Annecy
St.Peter's Cathedral of Annecy
Built in the 16C, this old Franciscan
0:15
St.Maurice's Church of Annecy
St.Maurice's Church of Annecy
Built in the 15C for the Dominicans,
0:15
Annecy Architecture and Heritage Interpretation Centre
Annecy Architecture and Heritage Interpretation Centre
The Centre d'interprétation de l
1:00
See all