Saint-Jean-de-Belleville The Essential
A starting point for a number of hikes, particularly in the Nant-Brun valley, Saint-Jean was totally rebuilt in 1928 after it was destroyed by fire. The church is the only vestige of its past. Its interior is richly decorated: two fine reredos, one Baroque and the other in the Empire style, are of particular interest.
Reached by cable car from Pierrafort,