Thurn and Taxis Museum

This museum is annexed to the National Bavarian Museum. It was opened in 1998 in a part of the stables after the acquisition of many pieces of art from the prince's family. The collection and the building work together in perfect harmony. You can see some gold pieces and clocks from the 17 -19C.

Useful information

Address : 

Emmeramsplatz

Price:

4.50 €

Opening hours

Apr-Oct: 11am-5pm, weekends 10am-5pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Thurn und Taxis Palace
Thurn und Taxis Palace
The princes of Thurn and Taxis held a
1:00
St Emmeramus's Church
St Emmeramus's Church
The original Romanesque features of this
0:15
Hinter der Grieb
Hinter der Grieb
This small street with its old bourgeois
0:15
Haidplatz
Haidplatz
This square is surrounded by historical
0:15
St Jacob's Church, Regensburg
St Jacob's Church, Regensburg
This church was built in the early 12C
0:15
Old Town Hall, Regensburg
Old Town Hall, Regensburg
The eight-floor tower was built in 1250.
0:30
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Thurn und Taxis Palace
Thurn und Taxis Palace
The princes of Thurn and Taxis held a
1:00
St Emmeramus's Church
St Emmeramus's Church
The original Romanesque features of this
0:15
St Jacob's Church, Regensburg
St Jacob's Church, Regensburg
This church was built in the early 12C
0:15
See all