The church was built by Dominikus Zimmermann (1685-1766) of the Wessobrunn school. The austere exterior contrasts with the opulence of the oval triforium and the deep and narrow chancel prolonging it. The delicate balance between decoration and architecture gives an impression of unity and harmony. The immense fresco in the cupola represents the Second Coming.
summer: 8am-7pm; rest of year: 8am-5pm - closed during offices
Nearby tourist attractions
The German Alpine Road extends from
The bridge at Echelsbach spans the Ammer
Other ideas « Patrimony »