The remains of the abbey, built from 1273 onwards by the Cistercian monks of Lehnin, provide a fairly accurate picture of an Early Gothic brick building. The church is designed like a basilica with three naves and a seven-sided apse. Staircase turrets flank the western façade, which features three windows surmounted by a rose window. All that remain of the conventual buildings are the abbot's residence, brewery and the remains of an old mill.
Apr-Oct: 9am-6pm; rest of year: 10am-4pm