This Rococo edifice (1747-1761) surrounded by a park in the English style was built by François de Cuvilliés. Interior decoration in the then-current style, with fine panelling, elegant furniture, Chinese porcelain and a gallery of beauties by J.H. Tischbein the Elder exemplify the taste of the Court.
Address :Schlossberg, 96352 Wilhelmsthal
guided tours (every hr) early Mar-mid Nov: Tue-Sun and Bank Hols 10am-5pm; rest of year: Fri-Sun and Bank Hols 10am-4pm - free access to park all year