This formerly Renaissance castle was extended and rebuilt in the early 18C as a residence of the prince-bishops of Fulda. The apartments and the Imperial and Princes' Halls are open to the public. The rooms are adorned with lavish stucco; paintings and a magnificent porcelain collection are on display. In the gardens, an orangery (1724) is graced with an ornate Baroque Floravase.
Apr-Oct: 10am-2pm; rest of year: weekends and Bank Hols 10.30am-2pm
Other ideas « Patrimony »