Fabricius House

The house stands on Roman foundations, and its present appearance dates back to the 18C. There are three exhibitions. The first is on the history of the Amber Route and the second is a fascinating account of daily life in Sopron in the 18C. The third, downstairs in a splendid space with Gothic vaults in brick, is the Roman Museum. Among other remains unearthed in Sopron, this contains three large statues of Jupiter, Minerva and Juno.

Useful information

Adresse : 

Fõ Tér 6

Phone:

+36 99 311 327

Opening hours

Apr-Sep: 10am-6pm; Jan-Mar: 10am-2pm; rest of year: telephone for timetable - closed Mon

Nearby tourist attractions

Fo Square
Fo Square
The charming square, the most airy open
30 minutes
Fire Tower
Fire Tower
The tower rises to a height of 58m, the
30 minutes
Storno House
Storno House
Originally dating from the 15C, the
30 minutes
Sopron's Town Hall
Sopron's Town Hall
The 19C town hall was built in the
15 minutes
Pharmacy Museum
Pharmacy Museum
The Angel Pharmacy founded in 1595 (the
Goat Church
Goat Church
The late-13C church contains a painting
15 minutes
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Storno House
Storno House
Originally dating from the 15C, the
30 minutes
Sopron's Town Hall
Sopron's Town Hall
The 19C town hall was built in the
15 minutes
Pharmacy Museum
Pharmacy Museum
The Angel Pharmacy founded in 1595 (the
See all