The interior of this house is superb. It was built in 1740 and ten years later it was bought by the White family who settled on Whiddy Island at the end of the 17C. Their son, Viscount Berehaven (1800-1868), extended the house and laid out Italianate terraced gardens (109 steps) that lie behind the house on the south side. The stables now contain an exhibition about the «French Armada Expedition».
Address :N 71 Bantry
Phone:+353 27 50047
Price:11 € €
[end Mar-end Oct: 10am-5pm - closed Mon]