Four Courts

Interesting
The building erected in 1785 by Thomas Cooley and James Gandon housed 4 courts: Chancery, King's Bench, Exchequer and Common Pleas. In 1922, at the start of the Civil War, it was almost entirely destroyed by the explosion of mines, as were the documents of the National Archives which it housed, some of which dated back to 1174.

Useful information

Adresse : 

Inns Quay

Nearby tourist attractions

Dublin old town
Dublin old town
The heart of old Dublin occupies the
90 minutes
St Michan's Church
St Michan's Church
Founded in 1095 by the Danes, the church
15 minutes
St Michan's Church
St Michan's Church
Founded in 1095 by the Danes, the church
15 minutes
The Synod Hall
The Synod Hall
In the Synod Hall, linked to Christ
60 minutes
Viking Adventure
Viking Adventure
The tour starts with the passengers
240 minutes
Old Jameson distillery
Old Jameson distillery
Part of the old Jameson distillery has
60 minutes
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Dublin old town
Dublin old town
The heart of old Dublin occupies the
90 minutes
St Michan's Church
St Michan's Church
Founded in 1095 by the Danes, the church
15 minutes
St Michan's Church
St Michan's Church
Founded in 1095 by the Danes, the church
15 minutes
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

St Michan's Church
St Michan's Church
Founded in 1095 by the Danes, the church
15 minutes
St Michan's Church
St Michan's Church
Founded in 1095 by the Danes, the church
15 minutes
The Synod Hall
The Synod Hall
In the Synod Hall, linked to Christ
60 minutes
See all