Liffey Bridge

The delicate cast-iron footbridge uniting the two banks of the Liffey was named Wellington Bridge when it was built in 1816, but the people referred to it as Halfpenny Bridge due to the toll which was levied until 1919.

Useful information

Address : 

Bachelors Walk

Nearby tourist attractions

Abbey Theatre
Abbey Theatre
Portraits of actors and writers who have
0:15
St Mary's Abbey
St Mary's Abbey
All that remains of the abbey are the
0:15
General Post Office
General Post Office
The General Post Office building (GPO)
0:30
Trinity College
Trinity College
Trinity College, sometimes referred to
0:30
Bank of Ireland
Bank of Ireland
The old Irish Parliament was bought by
0:30
Temple Bar
Temple Bar
This lively district takes its name from
1:00
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Abbey Theatre
Abbey Theatre
Portraits of actors and writers who have
0:15
St Mary's Abbey
St Mary's Abbey
All that remains of the abbey are the
0:15
General Post Office
General Post Office
The General Post Office building (GPO)
0:30
See all