Temple Bar

Interesting
This lively district takes its name from Sir William Temple (1628-1699), the Provost of Trinity, who lived near a walk called The Bar in the 18C. A stroll through the maze of small streets, alleys and courtyards reveals, nestling among modern buildings, a great variety of old buildings (Georgian houses, warehouses and chapels) which have been restored and converted for other uses.

Useful information

Address : 

Temple Bar Sq.

Nearby tourist attractions

Trinity College
Trinity College
Trinity College, sometimes referred to
0:30
Bank of Ireland
Bank of Ireland
The old Irish Parliament was bought by
0:30
Liffey Bridge
Liffey Bridge
The delicate cast-iron footbridge
0:15
Viking Adventure
Viking Adventure
The tour starts with the passengers
4:00
Dublin City Hall
Dublin City Hall
This building was the Royal Exchange in
0:30
Powerscourt Centre
Powerscourt Centre
A most attractive modern shopping centre
0:30
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Trinity College
Trinity College
Trinity College, sometimes referred to
0:30
Bank of Ireland
Bank of Ireland
The old Irish Parliament was bought by
0:30
Liffey Bridge
Liffey Bridge
The delicate cast-iron footbridge
0:15
See all