Dalkey Village

Today, Dalkey forms part of Dún Laoghaire. In the past, it had its own town wall and seven fortified buildings. Bulloch Castle, near the shore, was built in the 12C by the monks of St Mary's Abbey in Dublin in order to defend the port.

Useful information

Address : 

R 119

Phone:

+353 1 285 8366

Nearby tourist attractions

James Joyce Museum
James Joyce Museum
Built in 1804, Martello Tower is located
0:30
Dalkey Castle and Heritage Centre
Dalkey Castle and Heritage Centre
This medieval fortified residence,
0:30
National Maritime Museum
National Maritime Museum
The National Maritime Museum is located
Chester Beatty Library
Chester Beatty Library
Sir Alfred Chester Beatty (1875-1968)
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Dalkey Castle and Heritage Centre
Dalkey Castle and Heritage Centre
This medieval fortified residence,
0:30
See all