The woollen mills were set up by mother Arsenius, a nun who belonged to the order of the Irish Sisters of Charity. In 1890, she settled down in Foxford with a group of nuns and established a thriving mill. Since 1987 the mill has been independent of the nuns. An audio-visual presentation of the mills is followed by a tour of the now obsolete machinery, which dates from the 1930s.
Phone:+353 94 925 6104
10am-6pm, Sun 2pm-6pm