Holy Cross Abbey
The Benedictine abbey of the Holy Cross, which gave its name to the village, was founded in 1168 by the King of Munster, Donal O'Brien. The church has three windows - east, west and south transepts - fitted with exquisite stained-glass windows. Part of the cloisters has been restored. The Tourist Information Office is located in the west wing, where visitors can look at the exhibition and watch the audio-visual presentation.