Killruddery Gardens were designed by a Frenchman in 1682. Two parallel canals, 168 m long ,are flanked by an avenue of lime trees leading to the park laid out in the 18C. The residence, which was built around 1650, was extensively restructured around 1820 by Richard and William Morrison. The Statue gallery was added in 1852 and the clock and its chiming mechanism in the stable courtyard are hydraulic.
Address :R 761
Phone:+353 1 286 3405
[May-Sep: 9.30am-6pm, Thu 10am-6pm; Apr and Oct: weekends 9.30am-6pm - castle Jul-Sep: 1pm-4pm]