Ancona
Loreto
Interesting
Loreto The Essential
Interesting
The name Loreto is known around the world thanks to the "House of Mary", which was transferred from Dalmatia in 1294 by the Angeli family and rebuilt here. From 1468 to the 18C, many architects, sculptors and painters contributed to the building and decoration of the Sanctuary, which is a popular pilgrimage site. The Venetian painter Lorenzo Lotto spent the last 20 years of his life in Loreto and has left many fine works here; towards the end of his life he became an Oblate of the Santa Casa.

Must see

Michelin's recommendations for Loreto
Sanctuary of the Santa Casa
Sanctuary of the Santa Casa
Started in 1468 and completed in the 18C
Square of the Madonna (Piazza della Madonna)
Square of the Madonna (Piazza della Madonna)
Stretching in front of the basilica,
0:15
Museo Antico Tesoro
Museo Antico Tesoro
Set up in the apostolic palace, this art