Museum

The museum is located on the ground floor of the town hall, the façade of which is covered in coats of arms. The museum houses a collection of 13C-15C Sienese paintings. Its claim to fame is, however, a remarkable gold gem-encrusted reliquary, produced by Sienese goldsmiths, known as the Tree of St Francis.

Useful information

Adresse : 

Piazza del Tribunale 22

Phone:

+39 0575 838001

Price:

5 € (-26 years old 3 €)

Opening hours

summer: Thu-Sun 10.30am-1pm, 2.30pm-6pm; rest of year: Fri-Sun 10am-1pm, 2.30pm-5.30pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Church of San Francesco
Church of San Francesco
The façade of this church overlooking
15 minutes
Collegiate Church of San Michele
Collegiate Church of San Michele
A beautifully designed staircase, which
15 minutes
Sanctuary of Santa Maria delle Vertighe
Sanctuary of Santa Maria delle Vertighe
The 16C church of this sanctuary
15 minutes
Church of Sant'Agostino
Church of Sant'Agostino
This 14C church (extended in the 16C-17C
15 minutes
Merchants' Loggia
Merchants' Loggia
According to the locals, Sansovino was
60 minutes
Palazzo Comunale
Palazzo Comunale
Built by Sangallo the Elder between 1515
30 minutes
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Church of San Francesco
Church of San Francesco
The façade of this church overlooking
15 minutes
Collegiate Church of San Michele
Collegiate Church of San Michele
A beautifully designed staircase, which
15 minutes
Sanctuary of Santa Maria delle Vertighe
Sanctuary of Santa Maria delle Vertighe
The 16C church of this sanctuary
15 minutes
See all