This impressive monument, one of the oldest in the Netherlands has been much modified but was begun around 1000 and extended in the 12C. The royal doorway (south) was erected in the 13C. The lateral chapels, the north doorway and the cloister on to which it opens are from the 15C. The collegiate chapel (Kerkschat), or treasure house, has a rich collection of liturgical objects.
Address :Keiser Karelplein 3
10am-4pm, Wed 10am-12.30pm - closed weekends
Nearby tourist attractions
This is the largest square in the town.
It was in this 16C building that William
This "hell's gate", flanked by two round
These bunkers belonged to a system of
Other ideas « Patrimony »