Stadhuis

The town hall occupies three houses. The one in the middle and the one on the right are decorated with beautiful stone facades (1611) fronted by a gable which displays the town's coats of arms. Two savages frame a crest topped by the marquis' crown, which features three St Andrew's crosses and a mountain with three peaks (berg = mount).

Useful information

Address : 

Grote Markt

Nearby tourist attractions

St-Geertrudiskerk Belfry
St-Geertrudiskerk Belfry
This massive stone belfry dates from the
Markiezenhof
Markiezenhof
This building, which for the most part
0:15
Gevangenpoort (port prison) or Lieve Vrouwepoort
Gevangenpoort (port prison) or Lieve Vrouwepoort
This is the last remaining gateway of
0:30
Church
Church
This church, rebuilt after the Second
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

St-Geertrudiskerk Belfry
St-Geertrudiskerk Belfry
This massive stone belfry dates from the
Markiezenhof
Markiezenhof
This building, which for the most part
0:15
Gevangenpoort (port prison) or Lieve Vrouwepoort
Gevangenpoort (port prison) or Lieve Vrouwepoort
This is the last remaining gateway of
0:30
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

St-Geertrudiskerk Belfry
St-Geertrudiskerk Belfry
This massive stone belfry dates from the
Church
Church
This church, rebuilt after the Second
0:15
See all