Herengracht, n° 475

Interesting
Built between 1668 and 1672, this house originally had a mansard roof. It was modified in 1731 by Daniel Marot and at that time the facade was richly decorated with balustrades and carvings of flowers and acanthus leaves. The caryatids in the middle of the first floor are the work of sculptor Jan van Logteren.

Useful information

Address : 

Herengracht 475

Nearby tourist attractions

The Cat Collection (Kattenkabinet)
The Cat Collection (Kattenkabinet)
This fine 17th Century town house hosts
1:00
Tournant d'Or
Tournant d'Or
This part of the Herengracht owes its
1:00
Waterlooplein
Waterlooplein
A flea market (Vlooienmarkt) and an
0:15
Herengracht, n° 476
Herengracht, n° 476
The facade of this fine residence is
0:15
Burgomaster's House (Huis met de Kolommen)
Burgomaster's House (Huis met de Kolommen)
This residence was built in 1672 for a
0:15
Herengracht, n° 386 to 394
Herengracht, n° 386 to 394
This series of houses begins at number
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Tournant d'Or
Tournant d'Or
This part of the Herengracht owes its
1:00
Waterlooplein
Waterlooplein
A flea market (Vlooienmarkt) and an
0:15
Herengracht, n° 476
Herengracht, n° 476
The facade of this fine residence is
0:15
See all