Koppelport

Interesting
This beautiful double gateway was built around 1400. It is comprised of a reinforced bridge over the Eem made up of a lock, a double treadmill in the centre and the actual gate itself, which is flanked by turrets. This is a meeting place for the loggers' Guild. On the Grote and Kleine Spui, note the houses adorned with façade stones.

Useful information

Address : 

3818 Amersfoort

Nearby tourist attractions

Flehite museum
Flehite museum
This museum is mainly dedicated to the
1:00
Notre-Dame Tower
Notre-Dame Tower
This beautiful Gothic tower from the 15C
Havik
Havik
This is the old port of Amersfoort,
0:15
Mannenzaal
Mannenzaal
Following on from the chapel of the St
The Groenmarkt (the vegetable market)
The Groenmarkt (the vegetable market)
On the corner formed by Groenmarkt and
0:15
St-Joriskerk (St George's Church)
St-Joriskerk (St George's Church)
Built in 1243, then burned down in 1370,
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Notre-Dame Tower
Notre-Dame Tower
This beautiful Gothic tower from the 15C
Havik
Havik
This is the old port of Amersfoort,
0:15
Mannenzaal
Mannenzaal
Following on from the chapel of the St
See all