Slot Zeist (Zeist castle)

This castle was built between 1677 and 1686 by William of Nassau-Odijk. The interior is by Daniël Marot. In 1713 the Treaty of Utrecht was signed here. The building is now used as a conference centre (temporary exhibitions). On either side of the alley which leads to the castle, you can see the buildings of the Moravian Brothers community, whose members are disciples of Jan Hus, a Czech priest who was burned alive in 1415.

Useful information

Address : 

3703 CE Zeist

Nearby tourist attractions

Utrecht University Hall
Utrecht University Hall
Built at the end of the 19C in the neo
0:15
Universiteitmuseum
Universiteitmuseum
This museum contains the collections
1:30
Spoorwegmuseum
Spoorwegmuseum
This museum housed in the old Maliebaan
2:00
Bruntenhof
Bruntenhof
This line of low houses is a part of a
Van Renswoude foundation
Van Renswoude foundation
This impressive Baroque façade belongs
0:15
Nieuwegracht
Nieuwegracht
Similar to the Oudegracht, this canal is
0:30
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Utrecht University Hall
Utrecht University Hall
Built at the end of the 19C in the neo
0:15
Bruntenhof
Bruntenhof
This line of low houses is a part of a
Van Renswoude foundation
Van Renswoude foundation
This impressive Baroque façade belongs
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Utrecht University Hall
Utrecht University Hall
Built at the end of the 19C in the neo
0:15
Universiteitmuseum
Universiteitmuseum
This museum contains the collections
1:30
Spoorwegmuseum
Spoorwegmuseum
This museum housed in the old Maliebaan
2:00
See all