St-Lievensmonstertoren (St Lievin tower)

This is the belfry of the old Gothic cathedral which was destroyed by fire and demolished in 1832. It was built from 1454 by one of the members of the Keldermans family, who was working at the town hall in Middelburg. 56m high, it remained unfinished. A large neo-classical church from 1848 stands alongside. It has a portico in front.

Useful information

Nearby tourist attractions

House of De Haene or of the Templars
House of De Haene or of the Templars
This 14C house is the oldest in the town
0:15
Stadhuis
Stadhuis
This old market hall from the 14C has
0:15
s-Gravensteen
s-Gravensteen
This old prison has a stepped façade
Havenpark
Havenpark
To the north of this square, the house
0:15
Nobelpoort
Nobelpoort
This is a square gate from the end of
0:30
Zeelandbrug (Zeeland bridge)
Zeelandbrug (Zeeland bridge)
Finished in 1965, this bridge links
0:30
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

House of De Haene or of the Templars
House of De Haene or of the Templars
This 14C house is the oldest in the town
0:15
Stadhuis
Stadhuis
This old market hall from the 14C has
0:15
Havenpark
Havenpark
To the north of this square, the house
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Stadhuis
Stadhuis
This old market hall from the 14C has
0:15
s-Gravensteen
s-Gravensteen
This old prison has a stepped façade
St-Nicolaaskerk
St-Nicolaaskerk
This attractive church was built in the
0:15
See all