The church, completed in 1784, dominates the whole town thanks to its hilltop location, but also due to its size and dazzling white colour, which stands out against the dark brown and brick red of the surrounding houses. Above the clock at the top of the high square tower is the emblem of the mining company. The inside, dating from the late Baroque period, can hold up to 1 600 people seated (below and in the galleries). The flags on display belong to the private army of the mining company.
Phone:+47 72 41 00 50
[mid Jun-mid Aug: 10am-4pm, Sun 12.30pm-2.30pm; rest of year: daily except Sun 11am-1pm]