Museu del Cau Ferrat

Recommended
The Museum of wrought iron occupies the former home of painter and writer Santiago Rusinyol (1861-1931). This 16C fisherman's house was remodelled by Francesc Rogent who added some Gothic elements such as the polychrome wooden roof. It became a museum in 1933 and its exhibitions of painting collections, wrought iron objects, sculptures and ceramics were donated to the town by the Barcelona artist.

Useful information

Address : 

Fonollar s/n, 08870 Sitges

Phone:

+34 938 94 03 64

Opening hours

Jul-Sep: 10am-8pm; Mar-Jun and Oct: 10am-7pm; rest of year: 10am-5pm - closed Mon - €7 (children €4), no charge 1st Wed of every month

Nearby tourist attractions

Museu de Maricel Museu de Maricel
Museu de Maricel
Made up of an old medieval hospital and
1:30
Historic town of Sitges
Historic town of Sitges
Huddled on the headland of La Punta, the
1:30
Casa Llopis
Casa Llopis
This seigneurial house, built in 1793,
1:30
Seaside boardwalk of Sitges
Seaside boardwalk of Sitges
This boardwalk runs alongside the
0:15
Vinyet sanctuary
Vinyet sanctuary
This Neo-Classical sanctuary (18C) lies
0:15
Museu del Ferrocarril
Museu del Ferrocarril
The Railway Museum contains the most
1:30
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Museu de Maricel Museu de Maricel
Museu de Maricel
Made up of an old medieval hospital and
1:30
Casa Llopis
Casa Llopis
This seigneurial house, built in 1793,
1:30
Vinyet sanctuary
Vinyet sanctuary
This Neo-Classical sanctuary (18C) lies
0:15
See all