Basilica

Built from 1886-1901 in the neo--Romanesque style. In front of the basilica stands the statue of Pelage topped with the Cross of Victory that the famous monk carried into battle (the original can be seen in Cámara Santa d'Oviedo).

Useful information

Phone:

+34 985 84 60 16

Price:

free of charge

Opening hours

Jul-Sep: 9am-8.30pm; rest of year: 9am-7pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Museum
Museum
Contains presents from the Virgin of
60 minutes
Santa Cueva
Santa Cueva
Built in honour of the "Virgin of
60 minutes
Mirador de la Reina
Mirador de la Reina
The road climbs steeply after Covadonga,
60 minutes
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Museum
Museum
Contains presents from the Virgin of
60 minutes
See all