A symmetrical white Baroque castle (17C) built by Nicodemus Tessin the Elder and Jean de la Vallée, with German architect Caspar Vogel. The buildings, laid out around the courtyard, are flanked by towers with domed lanterns. The inside is decorated with stucco and friezes, and houses precious collections of paintings, textiles, glassware, ceramics, silverware and arms. To the east of the chapel a rune stone is decorated with two horsemen, which are believed to be older than the inscription (year 1000). There is also an Automobile Museum to be visited.
Address :746 96 Slottsskogen
Phone:+46 8 402 30 60
Price:70 sek (-18 years old free of charge)
[Jun-Aug: 11am-5pm; May and Sep: weekends 11am-4pm; Easter, Ascension Day and Oct school hols: 11am-4pm]