Romont Castle and Stained Glass Museum

Built in the 13C and reworked several times, the castle became home to this museum dedicated to glass painting in 1981. The collections include stained-glass windows from the Middle Ages, heraldic or figurative windows and work by Swiss and foreign glass artists from the early 20C to the present day. An audio-visual presentation is devoted to the creation of stained-glass windows and their history. The museum also organises temporary exhibitions.

Useful information

Phone:

+41 26 652 10 95

Price:

10 Fr.

Opening hours

Apr-Oct: 10am-1pm, 2pm-6pm; rest of year: daily except Tue-Wed 10am-1pm, 2pm-5pm - closed Mon - Guided tour available

Nearby tourist attractions

Collegiate of Our Lady of the Assumption
Collegiate of Our Lady of the Assumption
Built in the 13C, destroyed in 1434 and
15 minutes
St Etienne's Church of Moudon
St Etienne's Church of Moudon
Built in the second half of the 13C and
15 minutes
Rue du Château
Rue du Château
Along this street you will find several
15 minutes
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Collegiate of Our Lady of the Assumption
Collegiate of Our Lady of the Assumption
Built in the 13C, destroyed in 1434 and
15 minutes
St Etienne's Church of Moudon
St Etienne's Church of Moudon
Built in the second half of the 13C and
15 minutes
See all