Founded in the 12C, this convent ruled the entire valley until the French invasion of 1798. The heavy square buildings contain a religious college. A room contains an interesting collection of liturgical objects from the 11-20C. The church is typical of 18C Baroque buildings in its shape and decoration and houses one of the largest organs in the country.
Phone:+41 41 639 61 19
guided tours in German, documents in French (1hr) - Jun-Sep: 10am-4pm; rest of year: Wed-Thu 10am, Fri-Sat 4pm - closed Mon-Tue, Sun and Bank Hols - CHF8 including exhibition room